As you may have noticed, my blogging trends have dropped drastically over the past few weeks (mainly due to a number of reasons that I’m sure you really don’t care about). That said, I seem to have completely neglected to mention that one of Montreal’s and my own’s favourite film festival is in town. Read on…

Of course, I’m talking about none other than the Fantasia film festival! Already underway as of July 9 and running through to July 29, Fantasia brings together your typical films as well as auteur films that have an emphasis on the “imaginary” styles.

I could probably go on for a good while but instead, I’ll just direct you over to their website with complete programming and festival details: www.fantasiafestival.com/2009/en/

On a related note (can’t you smell the cheap plug coming?), I’ve just received word that my filmmaking team’s latest short film, “Harvest Moon” has been chosen to be a part of the Canadian Student Film Festival which is in turn part of the World Film Festival. I’ll post more details as they become available.

