No, seriously! For those of yous (yes, that’s proper English) who love frozen treats as much as I do you have to check out my latest addiction: Korean popsicles! Read on…

A Korean honeydew-flavoured popsicle

A Korean honeydew-flavoured popsicle

As far as I know they come in a variety of flavours including the original honeydew melon, banana, strawberry, green tea, mango, and red bean. So what’s so special about these cracksicles? Well, as opposed to your typical popsicle, Korean pops seem to be creamier, have less sugar, and are made from the actual fruit or vegetable in question. This description doesn’t even come close to doing these things justice.

Check ’em out for yourselves! I am told they’re available at select Asian grocery stores across Montreal. I usually get them across the street from work at a Korean grocery store on Ste-Catherine W. between Chomedey and Fort.

